Leadership

IDA Foundation is led by our Chief Executive Officer, Edwin de Voogd. Directors from key internal departments make up the Management Team. Together with our CEO, they are responsible for setting strategic priorities and managing day-to-day operations.

IDA is a not-for-profit foundation. Our governance structure includes a four-person Supervisory Board that advises on matters that impact the structure or direction of IDA. The Board members have diverse backgrounds and bring experience in law, finance, logistics, and global health. The current Board members are Marek W. Guensberg, Albert ten Bruggencate, Mieke Damen, and Catherine Hodgkin.

Below is contact information for our CEO, Management Team, and other IDA leadership.

Edwin de Voogd

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

+31 20 4037145

edevoogd@idafoundation.org

Shree Rajwade

General Manager, IDA Trading Foundation Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai

+91 22 67406901

srajwade@idafoundation.org

Michiel de Goeje

Director, Quality Affairs

+31 20 4037186

mdgoeje@idafoundation.org

Lieneke Krist

Director, Human Resources

+31 20 4037112

lkrist@idafoundation.org

Wendy Eggen

Director, Procurement Services

+31 20 4037108

weggen@idafoundation.org

Menno Krijger

Director, Sales and Marketing

+31 20 4037110

mkrijger@idafoundation.org

Friso ten Brink

Director, Finance

+31 20 4039925

ftbrink@idafoundation.org

Pieter van Hengel

Director, Supply Chain

+31 20 4039942

pvhengel@idafoundation.org

Area management


Daan Istha

Daan is responsible for North America, Haiti, and Nigeria.

+31 20 4037129

distha@idafoundation.org

Nicolas Bablon

Nicolas is responsible for Francophone Africa.

+31 20 4037144

nbablon@idafoundation.org

Vicente Segovia

Vicente is responsible for Europe, and coordinates IDA's emergency response activities.

+31 20 4037159

vsegovia@idafoundation.org

Diederick Antoni

Diederick is responsible for North America.

+31 20 4037137

dantoni@idafoundation.org

Ambarish Patil

Ambarish is based in India and is responsible for Asia Pacific.

+91 226 7406920

apatil@idafoundation.org

Ajay Mahadik

Ajay is based in India and is responsible for East Africa and the Middle East.

+91 226 7406977

amahadik@idafoundation.org

Programme management


Vanessa Klaassen

Vanessa manages the Global Fund PPM programme (LLINs).

+31 20 4109932

vklaassen@idafoundation.org

Suzanne de Jongh

Suzanne manages the Global Drug Facility (GDF) programme.

+31 20 4037175

sdejongh@idafoundation.org

Daphne Treurniet

Daphne co-manages the Global Drug Facility (GDF) programme.

+31 20 4109947

dtreurniet@idafoundation.org

Photo credit: aros & acosta photography